danaxnorth.blogg.se

Sheetcam plasma
Sheetcam plasma










  1. Sheetcam plasma how to#
  2. Sheetcam plasma software#
  3. Sheetcam plasma code#
  4. Sheetcam plasma windows#

Sheetcam plasma code#

A touch off operation with gcode produced by Sheetcam works differently to a basic axis homing opertion, as the code above shows.

sheetcam plasma

It simply sets how fast an axis looks for the home switch. The axis should not fly into the home switches at warp speed. I think the Mach homing operation is being confused with Sheetcams plunge rate setting which are completely separate and different things. Look at the following gcode portion from my latest file generated by Sheetcam: G00 Z G01 Z1. In Sheetcam the plunge rate is how fast the torch moves from the pierce height to the cut height, which in the example below is from 4. Coleman 425e fuel tankĪrclight 4x4 hypertherm 65 corel 圆 mach 3, sheet cam miller auto set.

Sheetcam plasma how to#

I am new to this and the videos show you how to set everything up. Go to archlight plasma table click on training watch the videos its free. Reducing the pierce delay gave me a smaller hole which would have allowed the arc to keep contact. I noticed the pierce hole was quite large and I'm guessing this is what caused the lost arc. My thinking is once the hole is made, get the torch down to cut height straight away so the hole doesn't get too big.Ī few weeks ago I actually had to slightly reduce the pierce delay when I got a lost arc condition at the pierce hole. This could potentially cause a loss of arc if the pierce hole gets too big. Your pierce delay gives time for the torch to blow a hole through so if the plunge rate was slow then effectively it's like the pierce delay being extended. Re: plunge rate? It only controls how fast your torch will move from your rapid height, down toward your pierce height. Im still getting some dragging from my thc. Cut quality issues can be discussed here, most common issues have been discussed here and should help you. Its happened with different drawings.Privacy Terms.

sheetcam plasma

There doesn't seem to be a definite pattern but it usually crashes soon after opening. When does SheetCam crash? I should have read the options more carefully.

Sheetcam plasma windows#

If you aren't getting that window the report is created directly from Windows and I don't know of any way of reading it. If so there is a button to create the reports as a file. What are you calling crashing, the only problem I have had is with a file I was trying to load into SheetCam that was not successful, not a SheetCam problem. Is there a file generated somewhere I can copy and submit? Any ideas of what I can do to eliminate this problem? The licensed is on there already so just the downloaded version is needed for this to work.

sheetcam plasma

It is asking to submit a online report but I have no internet where it is located.

sheetcam plasma

Lately the Development version has been crashing consistently. This is a dedicated machine with lots of memory and HD space.

Sheetcam plasma software#

Post your questions or tips on SheetCam software in this topic.












Sheetcam plasma